Why I’m Grateful- Prize Abimbola Arowolo #wig #wigseries 


2016 has been an amazing year for me really but I will just go right ahead to mention things that I am grateful for. I am grateful to God that I was born into a Christian home. And I am super grateful that my mom taught me how to pray and the importance of praying. Let’s just say having an active prayer life is one of the advantages I have in my life and I am grateful we have a God who answers prayers. 

Mom and I were involved in an accident at the beginning of the year but we are strong and fine and it feels like nothing like that ever happened. I also thank God for blessing us with a car that has really been of help to us.  I thank God for blessing my mom with her first grandchild and making me an aunty. My younger sister the baby of the house is also a graduate. 

I also thank God for helping me pioneer the PROJECT HOPE movement where we raised a lot of money in just two weeks to bless people who have been internally displaced from their homes because of boko haram. 

I am also super grateful that God keeps increasing me in wisdom and that the Holy Spirit speaks to me and directs my steps. I am grateful to God for blessing me with the best family and the best friends. 

And I am particularly grateful for financial blessings. I was never hungry or homeless and I never had to think of borrowing or begging. I am grateful for health and my amazing church family. I am super happy and thankful to be alive and I look forward to what God is going to do in 2017.

Leave a Reply

