Benefits of Carrot Oil For Natural Hair Growth

Hello guys 😁

So today we’re talking natural hair πŸ’ƒ. Having natural hair can be tedious, but I believe that people make it a lot harder than it should. Regardless, I’m still going to give the same advice I gave on my instagram; Do what works for you.

In this post, I will be sharing the benefits of carrot oil for hair growth. Carrot has many skin and hair benefits, but for today, we’ll focus on the hair benefits. Carrot oil is very rich in nutrients such as vitamins A, C, and E, beta-carotene, and a multitude of other antioxidants. These nutrients serve as a natural moisturiser for the scalp thereby building healthier hair.

Earlier this year, I experienced some level of breakage. Who remembers that wicked Hartman in late December and Early January? Well I lost some good amount of hair and I was desperate enough to search for a solution. I read about carrot oil and since I started using it, I noticed real change to the texture and growth rate of my hair.

Reasons why you should use carrot oil on your hair and scalp;

  • Stimulates hair growth and prevents breakage
  • Makes hair smooth, soft and shiny
  • Strengthens the roots of your hair
  • Helps with blood circulation
  • Prevents hair from environmental damages

Carrots are rich in nutrients such as vitamins A, C, and E, beta-carotene, and lots of other wonderful antioxidants. Vitamins A and E in addition to beta-carotene which have amazing conditioning properties. They moisturize the scalp, thereby building healthier hair.

I usually use my carrot oil in three ways :

  • As a pree poo treatment
  • Hot oil treatment
  • As a sealant.

I’m not saying you should use carrot oil in isolation or any oil for that matter, that will be a recipe for disaster. Incorporate carrot oil into your daily or weekly hair regimen and observe the changes.

A lot of times, we’re more bothered about length than health. The goal should be achieving healthy hair by creating a regimen that works for you. Study your hair, know what your hair likes and what it doesn’t. For instance, my hair doesn’t like honey, I did honey and egg mask a while back, and the way my hair fell out after that treatment made me realize that hair doesn’t like the honey or the eggs. I never gave it a second chance to know if it was the eggs or honey πŸ˜‚.

So if you’re confused on how to take care of your natural hair, I have bring you good news! I offer consultation services, just slide into my dm and let’s get your curls popping 😊. Kindly dm on my instagram page @fisayoade.

When you focus on growing healthy hair, length can be easily achieved and retained.

I’m glad I was able to finally do this post and I hope you guys enjoyed it. If you have any questions, I’ll be glad to answer them and if you have any contributions as regards carrot oil and your experience with it, kindly share in the comment box below.

Check out other natural hair related posts here

Have a beautiful week

Fisayo ❀

26 Comments Add yours

  1. lilianokibe says:

    Your honey experience just reminded me of my onion rinse experience. The onion made my scalp really itchy. I haven’t used carrot oil before but with all these benefits, I just may give it a try. Did you make it yourself or was it store bought?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m thinking of trying out onion rinse o. With this one you’re saying, lol I may reconsider πŸ˜‚. Yeah I made it myself. Thank you for stopping by ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ozioma Paul says:

    Your hair is so beautiful πŸ™‚
    I think I don’t have hair in my genes. lol… I’m just focused on my hair health. Plus shrinkage makes it hard for me to even gauge the growth.
    Lovely post! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Healthy hair is always better than length 😊 . Shrinkage can be deceitful. Stretch it sometimes to measure growth! And thank you

      Like

  3. Bekisu says:

    Please, how did you make the carrot oil

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ll make a video soon. Kindly follow my instagram page for update dear

      Like

  4. lilianokibe says:

    Lol. I probably didn’t do it well that’s why my scalp was itchy. Maybe I left some onion particles in my hair without realizing it.πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. We can only get better. Really appreciate your feedback ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m torn between growing out my hair or leaning it at its TWA state. Loved the post btw

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol growing it out sounds like a great idea! Thank you for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. thatgoodhair says:

    I didn’t know about carrot oil. Love this blog post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you dear! Appreciate the feedback

      Like

  7. This was really informative! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for reading !!! 😊😊😊

      Like

  8. completeu says:

    Good read😊 Aside from the hair oil, it’s important to also consume a balanced healthy diet for good hair.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. This is a great post, now I can add this to one my list of things to try.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. * I meant add this one to my list. Sorry.

      Like

    2. Yesss! Let me know how that went 😊

      Like

  10. Never thought of using carot oil! Thank you for sharing x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome dear 😊

      Like

  11. Ayesha Syeda says:

    How did you make the carrot oil?I also want gorgeous hairs…love ur post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a lot ❀. I’ll share a post on that soon

      Like

  12. Tebrimam says:

    Your honey and eggs experience reminds me of my rice water experience πŸ˜‚. It left my scalp and skin itchy πŸ˜“, I discovered my hair doesn’t like protein treatment so I do it once in a while. I’ll definitely try out the carrot oil on my hair and I hope it works for me too. Fingers crossed 🀞😁

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Tebrimam says:

    Your honey and eggs experience reminds me of my rice water experience πŸ˜‚. It left my scalp and skin itchy πŸ˜“, I discovered my hair doesn’t like protein treatment so I do it once in a while. I’ll definitely try out the carrot oil on my hair and I hope it works for me too. Fingers crossed 🀞😁. I love this post btw.

    Like

Leave a comment