The Beauty of Shrinkage 

There is beauty in imperfection

Been a while I did a natural hair post and I thought why not, because I’m loving the look of my hair right now. A few people see shrinkage as a curse but I see it as a blessing in disguise. 

Just because my hair looks short doesn’t mean it is. Things aren’t always what they seem to be 😂. People see your shrinked hair and think “well her hair has been like that for ages” until you pull out a strand and show them the real length, and they go all ” WOAH! WOW!” 😂

I see my shrinkage as a blessing because sometimes I want that low cut look and I could easily achieve it with a little water. Other times I want the puff so high, I could achieve that as well. Too much versatility in one hair, aren’t we blessed? 

Embrace your shrinkage because it’s imperfectly perfect 

If you’re natural, embrace your shrinkage baby, because there is beauty in it. It’s always fun to keep people thinking your hair isn’t growing until you appear with a big bun lol.  Sometimes just show off your hair in all its glory! 😊

I’ve learned to love my hair and everything about it. If life throws lemons at you, you turn them into lemonade right? But this time we’re making hairmonade. Yes pun intended!  😁

I think my shrinkage is a 100 percent, just a little spritzing, and my hair reacts. What’s your shrinkage like?  How do you deal  with it? Do you like it!? I’d love to hear your views, my natural sisters, let’s share 😊

12 thoughts on “The Beauty of Shrinkage 

  1. Rock it gurllll! Your hair is beautiful😊. As we speak my hair is so shrunken 😂. I’ve decided to leave it like this for the rest of the week. I’ve learned to love my shrinkage too. When I want to show length, I just do two stand twists at night, then unravel in the morning and tie a bun. And people go 😱is that really your hair? 😂.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

