Satisfy Your Cravings; SUYA

Growing up in Nigeria, Suya was and is still one of the fastest things to run to when you’re not really in the mood for a heavy meal. But the question is can you say no even when you’re full?  I guess not πŸ˜‚.

Suya is basically roasted meat garnished with lots of dry pepper. It’s usually served with vegetables such as onions, tomatoes, cucumber, cabbage etc. Talk about a balanced diet!  

I just walked past this suya guy while watching him slice the pepper, tomato, onion,  cabbages and cucumber on the pepperd grilled meat! In my head I was like “not today Satan” 😭 . Guess who went back for her share?  Me 😩. I guess I had to satisfy my cravings!  

If you visit Nigeria without having suya, did you actually visit Nigeria? πŸ˜‚, Suya is one of the must haves guys .You can eat it alone, or alongside some chilled ijebu garri πŸ˜€.  How do you eat your suya? Have you had suya before?  I’d love to hear your thoughts guys. 

15 thoughts on “Satisfy Your Cravings; SUYA

  1. LooL Onion breath tonight, so worth it… I like my suya with indomie, I get extra seasoned pepper to make the noodles… those brown powder are the life of it!🀀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is so not fair😭😭😭😭😭…how can you do this to us? Here I am salivating. We also have suya in Cameroon and honestly its my greatest temptation when I’m out in town. Also served with onions or pepper soup plantains 😍.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love suya too, fully aware is not healthy so I eat it with cucumbers, cabbage, onions. I feel the natural stuffs will neutralize the bad effect of suya. You can’t catch me eating suya without cucumber or cabbage, I love it with zobo too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

