7 Reasons why your Natural Hair should grow

I was going to say 7 reasons why your natural hair is not growing, but lets put a bit of positivity into the mix yeah? πŸ˜‚

Back view πŸ’›

  • DEEP CONDITION YOUR HAIR

I won’t say this natural hair journey has been a smooth ride, I have expereinced  breakage at some point, still do, but when my hair starts falling out, I know i’m not deep conditioning enough. My friend Folake, who is a natural hair vlogger always rings it in my ear everytime I complain to her about breakage πŸ˜‚. Guys, there is no other way around this. Deep conditioning helps prevent hair loss, which gives you that hair length you desire. Read my previous post on deep conditioning here, it should guide you on how to go about it. This is a major key to hair growth.

  • STOP COMBING YOUR HAIR

I can count how many times I have comed my hair this year, like thoughroughly comed it. From root to top. TWICE. Just twice. Stop bothering yourself about how to comb your hair every morning. Your natural hair does not want to be combed. Lol leave it alone. Your hair will keep falling out when you make that a habit. If you must comb your hair, do that when its damp, not wet. Wet hair is fragile, it may cause breakage. What about tangling ? Your fingers are enough to do the job. Run your hands through when you’re detangling or when you are deep conditioning. 

Front view πŸ’š
  • USE A LEAVE IN CONDITIONER 

If you do not have a leave in conditoner, what you doing? Leave in conditioner helps your hair retain moisture which eliminates frizz. When I stayed without a leave in conditoner for about two months, my hair got dry easily, I thought I wasn’t oiling it enough, so I added more oil which caused more dryness and resulted to breakage. I use CANTU in argan oil at the moment. What do you use?

  • USE SHEA BUTTER AND OILS

Your hair needs shea butter, alot of it. Use it! Don’t leave your hair malnorished. Use olive oil, coconut oil, castor oil. Have at least two of any of these, you will begin to get that length you so desire. Trust me.

Black and white πŸ’™
  • DO PROTECTIVE STYLES

Your hair needs to rest sometimes, over manipulation to your natural hair can cause a stunt in its growth. Buy wigs, do a crotchet style for three weeks or something, do corn rows! The poing is to let that hair breathe. Let that hair breathe sister and see the miracle of protective hairstylesπŸ˜‚

  • OVER MANIPULATION

In the quest to try new things, you have to be very careful. I want to dye my hair but I’m a bit skeptical until I find the one that wont chop off my edges. I support creativity but please be very carful of what DIY’s you try πŸ˜‚. Not everything is for you. Your natural hair will only respond to how you treat it.

Dark and lovely Nigerian hair ✨

  • QUIT WORRYING 

Some of you worry to much, really πŸ˜’. Ever heard of the saying that what you fear most is what will most likely happen ? If you fear your hair will not grow, then it wont. Appreciate the length or (breadth 😜) you have now, because your hair will grow, like samsons hair did! Stop obsessing, eat fruits and vegetables, drink water and be happy. YOUR HAIR WILL GROW!
What’s your testimony? Share if any of these have worked for you 😊. 

Questions are welcomed. 

Much love πŸ’šπŸ’œπŸ’›

Bye for now ✌
17 thoughts on “7 Reasons why your Natural Hair should grow

    1. Haha. Thank you so much b. Yes I use my fingers all the time. I finger detangle when Im deep conditioning and my hair is in a better place to respond, so its very easy. Takes about an hour if I want to be serious and thorough with it. How do you detangle? Looool

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wow I tried finger detangling once and it was a nightmare! I usually just comb through with a wide tooth comb carefully. Takes about an hour too. I’ve heard using your fingers reduces breakage a lot but it’s so long 😭😭πŸ˜ͺ

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

