Dear Daddy #talktoGod #TTG series 

​Dear Daddy, 

  I hope you are fine papa? I know I said hello to you earlier but I decided to write to you.. It’s a privilege knowing you will read my letter because who am I really? 

  I sit sometimes and wonder what I have done to deserve the amazing treatment I get from you, the fast responses to my request.. Tell me daddy.. How do I say Thank you? Remember the day James was out of breath? I had never been so scared in my life.. My only brother? By 2am? Hospitals rejected him because they said the case was too critical and they didn’t want anybody dying in their hospital? Daddy you saw how scared I was… It was just some hours after I returned from my birthday… Was that going to be your birthday gift to me? I thought…

    I remember how I ran and carried a bible, and started to cry and remind you of all your promises, I remember begging you to bring my brother back cos daddy we both know he was gone.. Just like magic he asked for water to drink.. He spoke, somebody that couldn’t breathe? Spoke.. We know that it wasn’t the water that stabilized him, it wasn’t the water that made him have the strength to tell us what was wrong.. It was you papa.. You brought him back. I have a hundred and one things to thank you for but I decided to thank you for this because I feel I haven’t thanked you enough.. THANK YOU father.. 

   I cannot even start to express my gratitude for the way you make your way straight before me, for the four angels that follow me every where I go .. One in front to direct me, two beside me to guide me and one behind me to protect me.. For the dangers and obstacles that I prevail are not my doing , they are yours… And for this I say Thank you.. 

   You know how much I love you, you know how much faith I have in you, you know that I believe in you and your word, you know I will forever be grateful for everything you are doing in my life and the life of my family.. I know I am stubborn and you want to flog me sometimes. Lol .. Thank you for not flogging me and correcting me in the most subtle way ever.. I love you Daddy, Forever and Always ❤

P.s : Don’t forget what we talked about earlier… 😛😛 

                                          

                          Your Baby 

                                                                                      Dodeye……

7 thoughts on “Dear Daddy #talktoGod #TTG series 

Leave a Reply

