Sometimes You Need A Break 

I’m writing this article on a bus, moving from Uyo to Owerri. I visited Akwa Ibom for the first time and I don’t regret it, I’m still fascinated by their language though 😊. I went  for a wedding and I had so much fun. Being away from the norm is just something that helps me relax. I’m not thinking about work, getting up early or even blogging, (okay maybe just a bit of blogging 😒) . My mind is just calm and free from  thoughts of what next to do, and the regular higi haga of life. I feel so relaxed right now. I’ve  worked my butt off juggling my regular job, tutoring (yes I teach 😐) and blogging. In case I want to feel guilty for enjoying myself, I’m going to remind myself of how hard I’ve worked. 

The adorable bride and groom
The bride, groom, best man and Chief brides maid

I’m grateful for this easter season, opportunity to take a week’s break from work. I guess  I’m on my own little adventurous vacation 😎. All I’m saying is you don’t need to travel out of the country to have a vacation, create your own vacation . Do something you’ve never done before, go to places you’ve never vsited, do something new. Just take a break. You’ve worked so hard, don’t you think you deserve to relax? Please me I need rest in my life lol 

This is what you could be missing 

If you find yourself stressing over your job, getting cranky for no reason, you need a break. Life’s already too serious my dear. It doesn’t have to be an exotic place ( aim for that too, very important ), but with what you have, draw up a little plan, even if it’s for a day, the difference will be clear when you get back to your normal routine life. You’ll feel more refreshed and less cranky, I already feel like this and my vacation just started 💃. Tell  yourself you did come to this life to come and suffer 😂, and the motivation to give yourself a treat will spring up. God rested on the 7th day, so I think it’s scriptural to take a break 😁. 

Bad lighting but I try? 😊
Wedding guests
Felt good to see my friend again ❤
7 thoughts on “Sometimes You Need A Break 

Leave a Reply

