23 Things That Make Me HappyΒ 

1. Good food: I’m in love with plantain aka dodo, not just because they taste like rainbow and smell like heaven 😍

2.Siblings : When  I think about my 2 sisters and 3 brothers, I realize how blessed I am by the perfect equation. Family is everything 

3. The smell of rain : There is just something utterly beautiful  about the rain when it collides with the dust of the earth. I can’t be the only one?  

4. Going to church: I love going to church, yes I’m spiritual like that 😏😭

5. Long and deep conversations with my friends: I  find beauty in the little things. 

6. Make-up: Especially when they’re new, gets me excited.

7. Long messages from the loml : I’m going to read them like a hundred times πŸ˜‚. 

8. Listening to music that sets my whole life and existence on fire: You know I don’t mean that literally πŸ˜‚

 9. Cold shower and foot rubs after a long day : lol the later is kind of a dreaming sturvs. The thought of it makes me happy  πŸ˜‚πŸ˜­

10.  The feeling of finally removing the thing closest to my heart when I get home : Ladies you know, lol oh the freedom!

11. Long walks on the beach with the loml holding my hand : lol I can bet this has happened before. The things I imagine in my head. I’m a hopeless romantic please forgive me 😩 πŸ˜­

12. Writing my thoughts and bringing them to life: If you’re a writer, you know!

13. Sleeping while it’s raining : Dear Lord! You know how I feel about this. 

14. My friends : Cheers to our billionaire lifestyles 😊

15. When God actually answers my silly prayers : Never disappointing ❀

16. Thoughtful little gestures: The little things!! 

17. Worshipping my sweet Jesus: one of the best things in life! 

 18. Dressing up : Especially when it’s a new outfit 

19. Unexpected credit alerts: lol I can’t be the only one! 

20. Making other people happy : This is one of the most beautiful feelings on earth.

21. Conversations that flow without stress: The few people I have this with, bless your heart  πŸ’• 

22. Evangelism : This is a new thing for me, actually meeting people in person and inviting them to church. Lol it’s crazy! I should share my experiences here soon.

23. Taking Selfies that bang: I’m a picture addict, I can’t stop, who will save me from my self?  Epp πŸ˜‚πŸ˜­

What makes you happy? 

12 thoughts on “23 Things That Make Me HappyΒ 

  1. Whaoo Fisayo!
    Finally got to read few of your posts on this blog of yours. I must confess, your posts ooze out “freshness, life and originality and reality”. Seriously so tired of plagiarized, unreal and uninformed write-ups, folks trying to build reputations yet unattained. Keep it up
    Being an avid reader myself, I want to end by saying “when I grow up, I want to Learn to write like you”. Lol
    I celebrate U

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for sharing, this has taught me to appreciate the simple things in life and not get carried away. However I must say No.3 though πŸ˜πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

