Why I’m Grateful-Elioenai Anzizi #Wig #Wigseries 

2016 has been an eventful year for me, I remember January 1st 2016 like it was yesterday. Stepping into 2016 with high hopes, lots of plans and resolutions (which were not kept…lol). Looking back and reflecting over 206 on this last day, all I can do is to be grateful to God. 

I want to take this time to show my gratitude to God for the little things…yeah yeah we know they said our country is in recession, but if you are reading this it means you are still alive, you didn’t die in 2016 that’s worth being grateful for. 

Throughout 2016 I didn’t starve, if at all I stayed hungry it was either because I was fasting or I was too lazy to cook food, for this Lord I am grateful. 

On my way going to working I always see a mad man walking around naked, he is always carrying a ton of junk on his head, what differentiates me from this man I asked myself one day…for sanity I am grateful to God. 

For having clothes to wear- although I hate some of my clothes, they make me look fat- I’m grateful to you Lord. 

For the gift of family I am grateful, for friendships that were broken and the new ones made I’m grateful. 

Of a truth 2016 has been a bumpy ride, but you God were by my side all the way, you didn’t leave me nor forsake me. I believe everything I went through was for a reason in the words of Travis Greene “You’re too big for error, you’re too wise for mistakes….perfect in all your ways….Thank you for being God”.

One thought on “Why I’m Grateful-Elioenai Anzizi #Wig #Wigseries 

Leave a Reply

