WHY THEY WILL NEVER BE ENOUGH FOR YOU

maxresdefault

Have you ever gotten to that point in your life where you thought if only I had this particular cgpa I’ll be so happy, if only I had this job my life would be better, if only I could get this promotion things would be so different. If only I were as wealthy as Bill gates of course I wouldn’t have to stress over anything, if only he/she was mine I’d be the happiest person on earth. Having these things you think would make you happier is not a bad thing but at what cost? Would you go as far as cheating in that test/exam just to achieve that cgpa? Would you go as far as manipulating and cutting corners just to get that promotion? Would you go as far as stealing to get that money you want so bad and would you care if you destroyed someone else’s relationship just because you want them to yourself? Would you? Let’s say you did all you could, good or bad to achieve your heart desires. If you did it the wrong way, you may feel happy or sad  but you’re never going to get real joy from it unless you’re pretending to be happy. But there’s this overwhelming satisfaction and Joy you feel when you eventually see the results of a test/ exam you studied for and did not compromise. I’d like to believe everyone should be able to relate to this because you know what it’s like to be on both sides. If you can’t because you’ve been doing it the right way then that’s an amazing record don’t break it. If you’ve been doing it the wrong, or sometimes you do it right today and  then do it wrong the next day lol then this post is for you. This end result of satisfaction and happiness goes for the same examples mentioned above.
Have you also noticed that this happiness or joy you derive from these things don’t last as long as you thought they would? Humans are insatiable in nature, economics even taught us that. Okay I’ve never had money like bill gates (working on it) so I don’t know how much happiness that would get me, but I bet that any satisfaction I need is never going to come from that money. My point is that sometimes these things you think you want so badly may not really be what you need. Why is that sometimes you think you have all you’ll ever need but there’s always this feeling that something is missing, that void that needs to be filled? Personally when I feel that way I think it’s a call to fellowship for me. Some days I don’t  know what happens to me, I just go on and I don’t even study the bible or pray like I should, which is weird because every other thing is happening and I find myself trying to get satisfaction from the things I like to do or from the people I talk to, and yet still ignoring that feeling of dissatisfaction and emptiness within. That’s why you find people who have everything they could ever possibly need riches, fame, name it but they’re still depressed and many of them resolve into taking drugs and alcohol just to take their mind off that feeling of utter dissatisfaction, some of them even feel the need to go into transgenderism in the pursuit of trying to find themselves not knowing all they could ever be or need is in Jesus. And you see people who have very little or nothing to live by living a very happy life, I’m not saying everything is all unicorns and rainbows for them, but they’re truly happy and satisfied because they have Jesus and that’s what makes the difference. Even when the enemy comes in like a flood the spirit of God which dwells in them will raise a standard against him (Isaiah 59:19)
I may not know who you are or where you’re from but this may be God’s own way of reminding you that you can never get satisfaction from ephemeral things because real Joy and happiness Can only be gotten from Jesus. I’ve heard men of God say that we’re more of spiritual beings than physical beings, and we really need to stop being physical about everything, haven’t we tried enough and aren’t we tired to do things our own way? Be reminded that without Jesus we can do nothing (John 15:5). It’s one thing to know that God loves you and it’s another thing to be able to feel that love and it’s entirely another thing to love Him back. My prayer is that anyone craving to feel this love of God and wanting to love Him back get their heart desires met. There’s real and undeniable satisfaction from loving God for who He is and not just because you want something from Him. The only dissatisfaction you should be getting is that feeling of worshiping God and not wanting to stop yeah? Regardless of what you have or don’t have or what you want, God’s love remains perfect and He is the only one that can fill that void.
I’m not going to make assumptions that anyone reading this is saved or if you have relented in your pursuit of God and you want to go back to Him, just pray this short prayer in your heart or out loud and believe that God has heard you.

‘’Dear Lord I’m tired of fighting and doing things my own way, I know I have wronged you and I ask for your forgiveness. I come before you today to be my Lord and saviour, I give my heart to you, help me to truly love You and help me to know that my satisfaction can only come from You and not from any man or thing. Thank you answering my prayer in Jesus name. Amen’’

7 thoughts on “WHY THEY WILL NEVER BE ENOUGH FOR YOU

  1. Really nice…. The world needs to hear you speak … God is using you for great things.. “Seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness and every other thing shall be added onto you”.- Mathew 6:33..God is all we need to be more than happy..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. wow!!!!!!…this is really awesome…..believe me just like AY said,the world really needs to hear u speak……mi priding in you(smiles)……more oil to your lamp DEARIE….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

